Beach & Boat Ramp Gates
A gate pass (key card) is required in order to open the gate to launch your boat or PWC. The same pass works the beach entrance.
Gate passes will cost $5.00 for the first one and $50.00 for a replacement pass if the original one is lost.
Gate passes are the property of the Barnes Lake Club and must be returned upon the sale or transfer of property. One pass issued per household. Property owners may provide their own gate pass to tenants/renters if they desire.
Please contact Linda Zukonik @ 810-793-2627 or 810-441-7042 to acquire your gate pass.
Gentleman’s agreement for Barnes Lake specifies that speed boating and other water sports creating a wake be limited to 10:00 am through 8:00 pm. The hours 8:00 pm through 10:00 am are for fishing and no wake boating. We appreciate you observing this agreement for the boating pleasure of everyone on the lake.
The Official Boating Handbook from the Michigan DNR outlining Michigan Boating Laws and Responsibilities is available below or find it at the Michigan DNR website.